Skip to content

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Jim Risch (R-Idaho), ranking member of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, introduced a bipartisan resolution in support of Israel, which he co-led with Senate leadership and Chairman Ben Cardin (D-Md.).

“I am pleased to have worked with Leaders McConnell and Schumer, and Chairman Ben Cardin, on the resolution in support of Israel that was introduced yesterday in the U.S. Senate with the support of 99 senators,” said Ranking Member Risch. “The United States will continue to unequivocally support the people of Israel as they defend themselves from the senseless acts of terrorism over the last week and a half. My prayers are with the Israelis, Americans, and others who have been killed or injured. This bipartisan resolution reaffirms Congress’ unwavering support for Israel. I will also continue to put pressure on the administration to cut off Iranian resources that fuel these attacks. We must do all we can to support our partner.”

The resolution secured the support of nearly all other members of the U.S. Senate, including Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-N.Y.), Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.), and Senators Tim Kaine (D-Va.), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Richard Blumenthal (D-Conn.), Ted Budd (R-N.C.), Bob Casey (D-Penn.), John N. Kennedy (R-La.), Kirsten Gillibrand (D-N.Y.), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Tammy Baldwin (D-Wis.), John Barrasso (R-Wyo.), Bob Menendez (D-N.J.), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Dick Durbin (D-Ill.), Thom Tillis (R-N.C.), Ben Luján (D-N.M.), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyo.), John Fetterman (D-Penn.), Roger Marshall (R-Kan.), Amy Klobuchar (D-Minn.), Mike Crapo (R-Idaho), Chris Coons (D-Del.), Shelley Moore Capito (R-W.Va.), Chris Murphy (D-Conn.), Marco Rubio (R-Fla.), Catherine Cortez-Masto (D-Nev.), Katie Britt (R-Ala.), Jacky Rosen (D-Nev.), Mitt Romney (R-Utah), Cory Booker (D-N.J.), Roger Wicker (R-Miss.), Joe Manchin (D-W.Va.), Markwayne Mullin (R-Okla.), Jeanne Shaheen (D-N.H.), John Boozman (R-Ark.), Mazie Hirono (D-Hawaii), Lindsay Graham (R-S.C.), Mark Kelly (D-Ariz.), Bill Cassidy (R-La.), Brian Schatz (D-Hawaii), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tenn.), Maria Cantwell (D-Wash.), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Laphonza Butler (D-Calif.), Mike Lee (R-Utah), Chris Van Hollen (D-Md.), John Hoeven (R-N.D.), Tom Carper (D-Del.), Deb Fischer (R-Neb.), Tina Smith (D-Minn.), Todd Young (R-Ind.), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Josh Hawley (R-Mo.), Mark Warner (D-Va.), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Sherrod Brown (D-Ohio), Kevin Cramer (R-N.D.), Maggie Hassan (D-N.H.), Tim Scott (R-S.C.), Jeff Merkley (D-Ore.), Pete Ricketts (R-Neb.), Alex Padilla (D-Calif.), James Lankford (R-Okla.), Martin Heinrich (D-N.M.), J.D. Vance (R-Ohio), Tammy Duckworth (D-Ill.), Bill Hagerty (R-Tenn.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.), Rick Scott (R-Fla.), Ron Wyden (D-Ore.), Jerry Moran (R-Kan.), Michael Bennet (D-Colo.), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Miss.), Gary Peters (D-Mich.), Tommy Tuberville (R-Ala.), Kyrsten Sinema (I-Ariz.), Eric Schmitt (R-Mo.), John Hickenlooper (D-Colo.), Steve Daines (R-Mont.), Edward J. Markey (D-Mass.), Ron Johnson (R-Wis.), Sheldon Whitehouse (D-R.I.), John Thune (R-S.D.), Raphael Warnock (D-Ga.), Tom Cotton (R-Ark.), Angus King (I-Maine), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Patty Murray (D-Wash.), Mike Rounds (R-S.D.), Jon Ossoff (D-Ga.), Mike Braun (R-Ind.), Peter Welch (D-VT), Elizabeth Warren (D-Mass.), Jack Reed (D-R.I.), and Bernie Sanders (I-Vt.).

A copy of the resolution can be found here.

# # #