Skip to content

Washington, D.C. – U.S. Sen. Jim Risch has announced his nominations to the United States Military Academies for the 2016 school year. The nominees were selected from dozens of applicants and will now be considered by each of the four academies for final selection.
"This year's nominees have met the high standards required to attend our military academies and each of them have demonstrated a level of commitment to our nation that is commendable. They are each truly deserving of this honor and I applaud them for their efforts," said Risch.
Those interested in applying for future nominations to the military academies can find details on Senator Risch’s website or by contacting Frances Hasenoehrl at
U.S. Air Force Academy at Colorado Springs
Bryce Allen, Meridian
Carli Ashley, Meridian
Rayelynn Brackett, Twin Falls
Reagan Good, Meridian
Erin Hague, Coeur d’Alene
Natasha Herbenson, Boise
Jacob Huston, Chubbuck
Megan Marshall, Boise
Matthew McDonald, Twin Falls
Jacob Tadje, Eagle
U.S. Military Academy at West Point
Dylan Burks, Wilder
Hannah Georges, Star
Ellison Huber, Jerome
Mark Jerome, Boise
Olivia Konecni, Boise
Chaise Prairie, Jerome
Spencer Rich, Meridian
Justin Robinson, Rockland
Josef Szentes, Eagle
Jesse Whipple, St. Maries
U.S. Naval Academy at Annapolis
Rayelynn Brackett, Twin Falls
Catherine Carignan, Boise
Brandon De La Mater, Idaho Falls
Elizabeth Jacobs, Eagle
Elliot Klein, Meridian
Megan Marshall, Boise
Mitchell McHugh, Post Falls
Grace McInturff, Cataldo
Josef Szentes, Eagle
Marshall Wheeler, Nampa
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy at Kings Point
Charlee Bieker, Idaho Falls
Avian Blumhorst, Idaho Falls
Rayelynn Brackett, Twin Falls
Isaac Christensen, Coeur d’Alene
Brandon De La Mater, Idaho Falls
Robert Gaines, Coeur d’Alene
Olivia Konecni, Boise
Devon Lloyd, Meridian
Josef Szentes, Eagle
Connor Wilson, Coeur d’Alene