Skip to content

Washington, D.C.—Senator Jim Risch has announced his nominations to the United States Military Academies for the 2013 school year. The nominees were selected from dozens of applicants and will now be considered by each of the four academies for final selection.

"This year's nominees have met the high standards required to attend our military academies and each of them have demonstrated a level of commitment to our nation that is commendable. They are each truly deserving of this honor and I applaud them for their efforts," said Risch.

Those interested in applying for future nominations to the military academies can find details on Senator Risch’s website or by contacting Vicki Fulton at (208) 667-6130.

U.S. Air Force Academy

Caleb Baker; Caldwell

Evan Barton; Post Falls

Rachel Milam; Eagle

Audrey Florence; Boise

Grant Hruby; Boise

Michael Hinatsu; New Plymouth

Kallie Leonard; Boise

Samantha McCain; Ammon

Colton Sterk; Eagle

Emily Taylor; Salmon


U.S. Naval Academy

David Borden; Rupert

Krystal Busby; Meridian

Evan Bonar; Boise

Cooper Blas; Middleton

Julia Carroll; Idaho Falls

David Freet; Coeur d’Alene

Kevin Fanter; Boise

Danielle Failor; Post Falls

Andrew Fletcher; Boise

Luke Harris; New Plymouth

McCall Kerkman; Boise

Rachel Milam; Eagle

Tevin Manu; Meridian

Nathan Marshall; Idaho Falls

Steven Price; Dalton Gardens

Kaden Steingruber; Meridian

Courtney Tucker; Moyie Springs

Aaron Wagoner; Athol

Jaydon Wilkerson; Emmett

Kyle Flack; Moscow


U.S. Military Academy at West Point

Theresa Konecni; Boise

Julen Totorca; Boise

Tasi Lloyd; Caldwell

Connor McClellan; Mountain Home AFB

Molly Prins; Twin Falls

Bridget Wasdahl; Boise

Benjamin Whipple; Saint Maries

Joel (Parker) Heisey; Hayden

Corey Nielson; Eagle

Travis Griffard; Coeur d’Alene


U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

Kane Berglund; Kendrick

Matthew Buchanan; Boise

Cyrus Cappo; Eagle

Kellen Copeland; Boise

David Elletson; Eagle

Spencer Goodmansen; Rigby

Connor James; Boise

Danita Knickerbocker; Parma

Skyler Podesek; Mountain Home

Benjamin Whipple; Saint Maries