Skip to content

Washington, D.C.—Senator Jim Risch has announced his nominations to the United States Military Academies for the 2011 school year. The nominees were selected from dozens of applicants and will now be considered by each of the four academies for final selection.

“These nominees have met the high standards required to attend our military academies and demonstrated a level of commitment to our nation that is admirable. They are each truly deserving of this honor and I commend them for their efforts,” said Risch.

Those interested in applying for future nominations to the military academies can find details on Senator Risch’s website or by contacting Vicki Fulton at (208) 667-6130. 

U.S. Air Force Academy
Andrew Bertram; Meridian
Shelby Coats; Rupert
Zachary Funke; Meridian
James Hegge; Priest River
Caleb McCullough; Mountain Home
Keegan Piva; Meridian
McKenna Seamons; Idaho Falls
Mitxel Totorica; Boise
Jonathan Ung; Boise
Samuel Zakarian; Boise

U.S. Military Academy at West Point
Peter Duff; Blackfoot
Nicholas Dugger; Bonners Ferry
Steven Hallgren; Rathdrum
Sarah Hill; Post Falls
Devin Olmstead; Spirit Lake
Marcus Poling; Idaho Falls
Branden Pritchett; Meridian
Anne Schneider; Boise
Jordan Trompke; Eagle
Samuel Zakarian; Boise 

U.S. Naval Academy
William Chace; Meridian
Levi Ellis; Lewiston
Christopher Gale; Meridian
James George; Coeur d’Alene
William Gundlach; Boise
Austin Hunt; Boise
Anthony Konecni; Boise
Moriah Lopez; Caldwell
Duncan Mamer; Caldwell
Tyler Manu; Meridian
Patrick McDonald; Boise
Niels McMahon; Sun Valley
Mason Menges; Nampa
Mark Milam; Eagle
Zachary Morrow; McCall
Jeffrey Olsen; Caldwell
Wilson Rydalch; Rexburg
Mackenzie Talbutt; Boise
Charles Wilson; Sagle
Rebecca Winzer; Coeur d’Alene

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Lukas Baker; Boise
Brennen Connolly; Meridian
James Hegge; Priest River
Brandon Hurt; Eagle
Joshua James; Coeur d’Alene
Kyle Siegwarth; Hayden Lake
Zachary White; Boise